MY LIFE BACK HOME

Posted: March 22, 2017 by johntesfay in Uncategorized

My life back home in Sudan was awesome.I was living with my family in Port Sudan City,which is located on the Red Sea and it is the Republic of Sudan’s main port city. Port Sudan City is known for beauty and  has a hot desert climate  with extremely hot summers and moderately hot winters, requiring the acquisition of fresh water from Wadi Arabat in the Red Sea hills and from salt-evaporating pans.

Although  Port Sudan is not the capital City of Sudan, it has the requirement to became the the capital city,  compared to Khartoum, Port Sudan has much cleaner streets and a good looking places.

The people of Sudan in general is so friendly and lovely, they treat and see every body equally even though there is a lot of people from different country. One thing that makes Port Sudan different from  other cities of  Sudan is that it has sea shore which gives the city much more beauty, especially at night, and makes it an important location for tourism, So in general I can define Port Sudan as a positive side of Sudan.

We were living a stable life in which my father had a good job and we were living in good living conditions.Me and my siblings used to go to the same school, which wasn’t far from our house.This is the school that taught me everything and made me a grown up person.

Although I am not Sudanese and my origin isn’t from Sudan (I am Eritrean), I always feel that I belong to that country because I was born and grew up there and I have spend 18 years of my life there.I never thought that I would ever move from Sudan to another country, but one day my family told me that we have to move to America for a better life and better education. I couldn’t say no, that was the only choice I had: to go to America and live a better life.

Now I’m here in USA living a good life with my family and continuing my education and be successful in the future. But for me I will always keep Sudan in my mind and heart.

Leave a Reply

