Middle School Is Not Like High School

Posted: March 22, 2017 by lover1819 in Uncategorized

It started off during your 8th grade year. Winter just left the earth and spring was on its way. I could just feel the warm air starting to hit my face, but you still had to keep your body covered the right way because of global warming in this generation. You could get sick just like that knowing that it’s still some type of sickness flowing in the air every day. By the time we start to have our free days were we have fun days, cook outs, and more to celebrate our last year in middle school.
Then came the day of our graduation, the day I walk across the stage feeling like my life was ready to begin. I feel so good about myself when it came to this day. Just to think I was about to walk into the young adults world I felt 18 even though I stared high school at the age 15. Right before I could think of anything else my name was called. My hands were shaking and my life left like it was changing every step I take towards the principle to receive my certificate. When I got it I had a big smile on my face but what turned my smile upside down was the fact that I got it and walked away it just didn’t feel right anymore. It made me feel like this was no longer an immature moment for me no more, it’s time to get serious so I cried not with sadness but with happiness.
Before i knew it summer came and it was time to put on my shorts and crop top and go party like a teenager. The only thing that made life go by fast was when I found out summer goes by fast too and before I knew it; it was time for school shopping. People that I knew and was in higher grades then me told me 9th grade wasn’t going to be bad just stay focus and be careful with whom you hang with and I did, until the middle of my ninth grade year and thing got wild. I started skipping class when I felt thought my grade was fine and get mixed up I the hall with my home girls after lunch. We would play fight all the time and eventually go to class. Something told me I was doing wrong and I felt bad about myself. It made me think about the day I walk across the stage my 8th grade years and how I felt scared. When I came back to my senses I went to class every day for now on and stop hanging with some of the people that never went to class. Surprisingly I passed all my classes and I thought to myself I can’t make this mistake again and I pushed forward and put the negative be hide me. I kept telling myself that I will do better next years and promised myself that I will focus more on school and not friends because my mom always told me your friends do run your life like you do and it made me stay to myself . It also made me want to do better for my last three years and all I could say to myself is I am going to graduate and go to college.

Leave a Reply

